Bible Study Verse:

1 Peter 4:10-11
Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms. If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God. If anyone serves, he should do it with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen. (NIV)

Thoughts:

As a Hunter Education instructor I am privileged to help many people with a variety of instructional needs. There's the youngster that is taking the class in order to hunt big game in Arizona, or maybe the teenager that wants to learn how to be safer in the field. There are always students that are there because Mom or Dad has made the class a requirement for shooting and/or hunting. Many times there's the Dad that is there with his child, but who all ready "knows it all" and is just there to be supportive of his child. Without exception, Dad always comes around and is a star student by the end of the class! On several occasions, I've had moms that have never fired a gun and let me know that they are a little afraid of the guns. They are the most fun. By the end of the field day where they are required to shoot, I have to pry the gun out of their hands!