Thread: fishing Kayaks

Default fishing Kayaks

I am thinking 12'. I want one that is stable, but I'm not a pro. Not wanting to break the bank. What would guys recommend?

The Native Slayer 12 looked good.

I’ve got a NuCanoe frontier 12 right now. Extremely stable and 12’ long but not exactly built for speed or really long distance. Used to have the wilderness ride 135 and that was a great kayak as well but maybe longer than what you want. The wilderness tarpon 120 is good too. Haven’t been in a slayer but have heard good things

Whatever Ringking uses.
    "My resume is the trail of destruction behind me. " Bucky Katt

Used Jackson Cuda 12.

Quote Originally Posted by Tater View Post
    Used Jackson Cuda 12.
    This right cheer. Had one and it was awesome. I’m 6’3 235 and could stand in mine.
    Quote Originally Posted by squatty View Post
    R. Not
    So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness. —Colossians 2:6–7

I have a predator 13 and a native ultimate 12. Completely different but both are awesome boats. Fishing out of the predator at beach this week. Heavy, slow but stable as hell and very fish able.
    A vote is like a rifle: its usefulness depends upon the character of the user.

Theodore Roosevelt; 26th president of US (1858 - 1919)

“A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity” Sigmund Freud

I know this is cheaper than some have mentioned but I would recommend the Ascend sit on top that BPS sells. I got my wife the 10’ sit on top model and it is super stable, much more stable than the wilderness tarpon. The Plastic on the hull is thinner than wilderness system and perception’s I’ve been around but as long as you don’t plan to drag it down a road I don’t see it being a problem.
    Quote Originally Posted by Birddawg View Post