Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Generlink

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Summerville
    Posts
    13,413

    Default Generlink

    Does anyone know if SCEG/Dominion allows the installation of a Generlink transfer switch system?

    http://www.generlink.com/generlink.html

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Summerville
    Posts
    13,413

    Default

    I’m not looking for a manual transfer switch with a few outlets. I’m lookin g to get power to the entire panel. I do this already the backwoods way. Just looking to for a safer option. Something my wife could do b

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Summerville
    Posts
    13,413

    Default

    The interlock is an option. But the Generlink is the simplest thing I’ve found.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,506

    Default

    If you were to install a system like this, where you could run a 120 volt portable generator, would you need to re-arange the breakers in the box for the essential items? You would only have one leg of power, meaning only one side of the breaker panel would be energized.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sandy Run
    Posts
    2,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigtimeduckhunter View Post
    If you were to install a system like this, where you could run a 120 volt portable generator, would you need to re-arange the breakers in the box for the essential items? You would only have one leg of power, meaning only one side of the breaker panel would be energized.
    Nope that is a 220 input


    If a man is alone in the woods, says something, and a woman does not hear, is he still wrong?


    Bipartisan usually means that a larger-than-usual deception is being carried out. óGeorge Carlin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    FROG LEVEL
    Posts
    20,582

    Default

    I got a SquareD double throw, double pole that works great. Take it off line and load the genset straight to the house. Just cut off what breakers you need to and good to go
    Gettin old is for pussies! AND MY NEW TRUE people say like Capt. Tom >>>>>>>>>/
    "Wow, often imitated but never duplicated. No one can do it like the master. My hat is off to you DRDUCK!"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Summerville
    Posts
    13,413

    Default

    For what it's worth...

    Dominion does not allow these to be installed. They do not allow anything to be installed into the meter base.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •