Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Daily Pit Leases

Default Daily Pit Leases

Let me be the first to say I am an amateur duck hunter but my cousin is experienced and makes several out of state trips a year and definitely knows what he is doing. We were talking today about possibly taking our two boys for a long weekend somewhere. Is there any place worth going to within say 8-10 hours that does daily leases or will the hunting be average at best? My son won’t know any different but to have a successful hunt would be a plus.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Go with Jamie at Reelfoot. Really nice blinds and great hunting pretty often. And you don't have to out of shoot out of a pitblind...

http://blackjackpocket.com

Bootheel of Missouri is only about 10 or so hours from you. Just got back from going with Marshall Pearson - https://treasureislandducks.com/. Third year in a row going with those guys, always a good time.

He does daily pit leases that are decoyed, but the guided isn't expensive either.

Stay at the Elk chute lodge - Incredible place - https://www.elkchutelodge.com/ - Also inexpensive for what it is.

Daily pit leases, by and large, are absolute wastes of time and money. Listen to Johnny.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mars Bluff View Post
    Only thing we need to be wearing in this country are ass whippings & condoms. That'll clear up half our issues.

Any kind of lease can be a crap shoot, not just daily. If the weather sucks they all suck.
    RIP Kelsey "Bigdawg" Cromer
    12-26-98 12-1-13

If love could have saved you, you would have lived forever.

Missing you my great friend.

I'd listen to J.. but that's me. being stuck in the middle of one of those things with a gaggle of really anybodies is the stuff of nightmares.
    Last edited by LabLuvR; 12-28-2020 at 08:02 AM.