Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Longterm Keto/Lowcarb

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Longterm Keto/Lowcarb

Checking to see if anyone has stayed on the Keto/Lowcarb (under 50 grams of carbs) as a lifestyle and if any pros/cons? I have been eating this way for three months and definitely feel better and have lost some weight. I definatley need to incorporate more veggies into my diet though.

I’m two months in myself. I was hoping to get my weight back to a decent point and then start building on that in the gym, but stay on a healthy diet.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    "Some high society lady says is your horse outside, no ma'am he's between my legs, but you're too fat to ride" Hank Jr

I've found that cutting out breakfast monday - friday, no regular soda, and not going back for seconds at dinner have done way more for me than low carb ever did. A lot more sustainable, for me anyways. I'd lose weight with the super low carb approach, but it'd get old and I'd always gain it back. Some carb intake helps the energy levels, I know fat is supposed to be the body's substitute but I never felt as good. I hardly ever felt like hitting the gym or playing pick up basketball. To each their own, I think moderation and variety is the way to go.

Quote Originally Posted by BuckyTownsend View Post
    I've found that cutting out breakfast monday - friday, no regular soda, and not going back for seconds at dinner have done way more for me than low carb ever did. A lot more sustainable, for me anyways. I'd lose weight with the super low carb approach, but it'd get old and I'd always gain it back. Some carb intake helps the energy levels, I know fat is supposed to be the body's substitute but I never felt as good. I hardly ever felt like hitting the gym or playing pick up basketball. To each their own, I think moderation and variety is the way to go.