Thread: Vet near sumter

Default Vet near sumter

What vet is everyone using in the sumter area?

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
    “… duckhunting stands alone as an outdoor discipline. It has a tang and spirit shared by no other sport—a philosophy compounded of sleet, the winnow of unseen wings, and the reeks of marsh mud and wet wool. No other sport has so many theories, legends, casehardened disciples and treasured memories.”
    --John Madson, The Mallard, 1960

"Never trust a duck hunter who cares more about his success than his dog's."

Lester Bell

If you don't mind driving a little there is a new vet in Summerton. Lake Marion Animal clinic. Younger guy and surprisingly reasonable prices. I've been using him since we got a puppy 5 months ago.

Wateree Animal in Camden/Lugoff

Have had my pups on emergency basis there and they are fantastic.

Was my wife's father's practice before he passed away.

It's not terribly far but know having a vet close is a priority.
    Last edited by scdiver; 12-16-2019 at 08:48 PM.

Ken Currie - Bishopville Animal Clinic

No BS. Does all of our large animal work too.

Quote Originally Posted by PINEWOOD DUCK View Post
    Lester Bell
    This is who I used when we were there. There are several vets on staff now. I was pleased with all of them.

Awesome thanks guys. I'll look into them all!

“… duckhunting stands alone as an outdoor discipline. It has a tang and spirit shared by no other sport—a philosophy compounded of sleet, the winnow of unseen wings, and the reeks of marsh mud and wet wool. No other sport has so many theories, legends, casehardened disciples and treasured memories.”

Mobetters wife in kingstree.
    "Eventually, all things merge into one, and a river runs through it. The river was cut by the world's great flood and runs over rocks from the basement of time. On some of the rocks are timeless raindrops. Under the rocks are the words, and some of the words are theirs.