Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tin Cloth Waxed Jacket

Default Tin Cloth Waxed Jacket

Thinking about getting one. Which is the best?

Filson
    Kevins
    Barbour

Others to look at?
    Yeah, but do you consider a dog to be a filthy animal? I wouldn't go so far as to call a dog filthy but they're definitely dirty. But, a dog's got personality. Personality goes a long way.

You might take out a dozen before they drag you from your home and skull fuck you to death. Marsh Chicken 6/21/2013

Filson for durability
    Barbour for looks
    Kevin’s I have no experience with.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Conservation means the wise use of the earth and its resources for the lasting good of men. -Gifford Pinchot

The beauty of the second amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it. -Thomas Jefferson

The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done.

Tom Beckbe makes some good stuff

Conservation means the wise use of the earth and its resources for the lasting good of men. -Gifford Pinchot

The beauty of the second amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it. -Thomas Jefferson

The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done.

I like Filson and Barbour. Kevin’s has a lot of logo items, but I have no idea where it comes from. They also say you can wash it, so take that for what you will.
    Last edited by wskinner; 11-11-2019 at 07:59 PM.

Barbour is not as stiff and uncomfortable to me

Surprisingly, Beretta has a nice one. They’ve changed the pocket design since I got mine whereas the new ones are better placed,

It’s also not the old wax, but a new ‘odor-free’ wax compound, for what it’s worth.