Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Best Athlete You've Ever Competed Against?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Best Athlete You've Ever Competed Against?

We've had some good ones come through our state, who's the best athlete you've gone head to head with and lived to tell about?

Demetris Summers from Lexington. He was a RB at Lexington and I was a RB (at Irmo). I was on the punt team though and he was the returner. I broke down to tackle and I held on to one leg as he drug me about 20 yards before my buddies could join in. He had about 250 that game.
    Bah! Humbug!

Also played against Reggie Merriweather and Ty Colvin (baseball) from N. Augusta. Woody Dantzler was a senior when I was a freshman. Jamacia Jackson from Sumter was good, he has since passed away.
    Bah! Humbug!

Rosco Crosby-Baseball. Rocky McIntosh-Football he was a bad bad dude at Gaffney! Jeff and Anthony Littlejohn were bad dudes as well.
    Last edited by CAJUN LAB; 05-17-2019 at 10:46 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CAJUN LAB View Post
    Rosco Crosby-Baseball. Rocky McIntosh-Football he was a bad bad dude at Gaffney! Jeff and Anthony Littlejohn were bad dudes as well.

You must be from Union or Gaffney

Quote Originally Posted by take em' 07 View Post
    You must be from Union or Gaffney
    Nope Boiling Springs played against those guys

Everick Sullivan, Hillcrest High,Simpsonville ‘84-‘88. Went on to Louisville. He was a beast.