Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Colorado deadline

Default Colorado deadline

The deadline for CO big game apps or buying points is 8 PM Mountain Time TONIGHT.

I applied a few weeks ago. What unit did you apply for FLS?

Hush yo mouth
    Carolina Counsel

1st rifle Grand Mesa units.
    Bought a point for deer.
    Last edited by FLS; 04-02-2019 at 08:03 PM.

I gotcha, I applied for 1st archery deer but it usually takes one point to draw where I'm going. I plan on just buying an over the counter archery antelope tag.

I'm in for CO this year for elk.

Should draw 1st rifle elk. Season is Saturday thru Wednesday. Then head to WY for antelope.

Quote Originally Posted by Coastal Woodie View Post
    I gotcha, I applied for 1st archery deer but it usually takes one point to draw where I'm going. I plan on just buying an over the counter archery antelope tag.
    I just bought points this year as it's my first year but was thinking about trying OTC archery antelope, hows that hunt?

Quote Originally Posted by patrick0685 View Post
    I just bought points this year as it's my first year but was thinking about trying OTC archery antelope, hows that hunt?
    This is my first year as well so I'm not sure what to expect for antelope. I know that the guy who's ranch I'll be hunting said he has a good number of them and they regularly shoot some good bucks.

Quote Originally Posted by FLS View Post
    Should draw 1st rifle elk. Season is Saturday thru Wednesday. Then head to WY for antelope.
    I'm headed to WY to chase a goat myself. I'll be pulling a Rodney from last year. Venturing out by myself...never gone before...just going and will figure it out along the way. But I'm saving a ton of vacation time for the trip and for now, planning on driving out.

What y'all gonna do with an elk or antelope?

Quote Originally Posted by reeltight View Post