Thread: Selecting my 1st Turkey call

Default Selecting my 1st Turkey call

Hi everyone, I was about to buy a turkey call, but since I am a total noob in these things and need something that I will cope with for sure. That's why I decided to post here, as you folks sure can tell me, which calls are good and which I should stay away from. I have tried conducting my own research, but different people in their reviews say different things which makes me kinda confused... I appreciate any help, folks.

Go get a spring allure and don’t look back. Great calls and easy to use.

Only problem with spring allure calls is the guy that makes em, Rowesville Sc, need I say more.......

Have Ricky make you 1 of his slate calls. Very forgiving and easy to run and his are full of turkeys. Best advice is practice til your wife runs you out the house then practice some more.
    every expert was once a beginner

PM Ricky (ccleroy). His are top quality. I’vee ordered several for myself and as gifts for friends. All have been flawless. Works of art that kill turkeys.

Spring Allure- slate or ceramic surface pot call

bocate buice trumpet. You will need 6 other calls minimum per hunt but start with this one. I have 1300 custom calls and over 1000 store bought calls (Quaker boy, primos, etc). That's almost 24,000 calls

Quote Originally Posted by Sportin' Woodies View Post
    bocate buice trumpet. You will need 6 other calls minimum per hunt but start with this one. I have 1300 custom calls and over 1000 store bought calls (Quaker boy, primos, etc). That's almost 24,000 calls
    Amateur.
    The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is,
    as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government.

Thomas Jefferson