Thread: Drift Boat

Default Drift Boat

I have fly fished a little, caught some fish, never got too serious about it. I'm moving to the mountains this summer. Along with a stocked creek directly in front of my house, the Watauga River is right down the road (less than 5 minutes), I plan on fishing these the most as of right now. I've looked at the traditional drift boats, and honestly don't want something I have to trailer around. I want something I can drag up and down hills and primitive areas by myself or with two people, and throw in the back of a truck. I know I can get by without a drift boat, but the goal is to get away from areas with easy public access and be able to fish longer stretches of river. I've been looking at these: https://www.flycraftusa.com/collecti...ishing-package

Anyone have any experience with Fly Craft, or something similar? I have no experience with inflatable boats or drift boats, so any feedback is appreciated.

Those are made here and my friends who trout fish a lot love them, I have only used one once and it was for hunting. Solid boats.

here is another option that might be worth a look

https://www.nrs.com/product/84062.04...ble-drift-boat

Quote Originally Posted by mudminnow View Post
    here is another option that might be worth a look

https://www.nrs.com/product/84062.04...ble-drift-boat
    I like that, but 310 pounds wouldn't be fun to tote around by myself, especially in the mountains.