Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Madder than a hornet!

Had a new bow string put on my bow. Shot it when I got home everything was fine. Came home from the morning hunt and noticed that I started shooting like crap!! Musta shot 50 arrows trying to figure out why I was off so bad. Noticed that the serving had came loose on the peep sight and it was sliding up too high throwing my aim off. Since I don't have any string at the house or anything else that I know of to keep the sight in place I'm gonna sit this afternoon out and that really just PISSES me off!! Damn it!!
    RIP Kelsey "Bigdawg" Cromer
    12-26-98 12-1-13

If love could have saved you, you would have lived forever.

Missing you my great friend.

CWPINST is offline 168 grains of assistance from a distance

I always use dental floss/tape. It works great.
    If it ain\'t accurate at long distance, then the fact that it is flat shooting is meaningless.

I thought peep sights were for sissys. Take it off and be a real deer hunter instead of a wannabe.

What do you do when it gets to low light conditions?......throw your thermacell at them?

I tried dental floss but it kept slipping up the string. What is dental tape??

Cat, I beeeeezzz a wussy. When I bought that damn bow last year I wrestled with the decision to buy a compound. Too much gadgetry that can go wrong. Now I see I should have stayed with a recurve and instinctive shooting. The bright side is that I recently purchased a long bow and a recurve from Owen Jeffery, next year the compound shall sit in the closet.
    12-26-98 12-1-13

Hey Lab,

What's the difference between a longbow and a recurve? Aren't they essentially the same thing?

Funny how you're talking about going back vs. the compound. I've been debating whether I should try to find a compound since they seem easier to shoot more accurately.
    Foothills Golden Retriever Rescue
    "Keep your powder dry, Boys!"
    ~ George Washington