Thread: Hartwell sat - sun

Hunted hartwell sat and sun. saw lots of geese. I only saw a few mallards, but we did see a couple widgeon and some bluebills. Sunday some guys were on an Island in front of us, all the birds were working that island, but we could see those guys from the several hundred yards away that we were. We didn't see any flights that looked like they were coming from Deloche. Any one heard any news about what he is doing this year?
    "Hey bo is them ducks or sea gulls"

I know DeLoach hunted on Saturday morning. On Friday, I overheard a guy I graduated high school with telling someone else they were hunting. His Dad is a long-time member down there.
    SCMallard

And again, not picking on anyone here, but KRT has a pretty good thread titled "Lurkers". Lets not tell everybody on this site when deloach has hunted or when he will hunt unless you want to meet assloads of rubberheads out there hunting.

DK
    Go Tigers!!!

I don't think there is anything wrong with posting who is going to shoot their cornpond birds on a certain day. I'm not one of those big money, big flooded corn type hunters. If somebody wants to go out there and kill every single one of big money's birds when they come out of the yellow brick road, more power to em. You all bitch and moan about scoutin and gettin into the hole 4 hours early, then find out when Deloche is shootin his place, get there early, and hammer em. If you want to be a lazy ass and show up 5 minutes before shooting time and skybust his birds then do that too. But don't cry when somebody else finds out when he is shooting and beats you to "your hole", which is actually "a place that his birds fly to and from for food".

BTW, Deloche is shooting his place Friday morning.
    I have a dream

Skybuster,