Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Micro/sub 9 With Optic & Light

Default Micro/sub 9 With Optic & Light

I had this in PB's thread but figured I'd should start my own.

I've been considering getting a micro/sub 9mm that can hold an optic and a light. I've done some looking and holy smokes all the damn different stuff and jargon. It's almost as bad as ARs.

Im thinking I want shake-awake and exterior battery removal for the optic. I have no idea or experience with handgun mounted lights. Thoughts? Negatives?

So far I've looked at the Glock 43X MOS, Hellcat and the Sig 365X. Any others I should consider? As a package, I would like to end up with as small profile as possible. Is this something that is easily and comfortably concealed?
    Last edited by 3 1/2" MAGUM; 12-09-2022 at 07:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 3 1/2" MAGUM View Post
    I had this PB's thread but figured I'd should start my own.

I've been considering getting a micro/sub 9mm that can hold an optic and a light. I've done some looking and holy smokes all the damn different stuff and jargon. It's almost as bad as ARs.

Im thinking I want shake-awake and exterior battery removal for the optic. I have no idea or experience with handgun mounted lights. Thoughts? Negatives?

So far I've looked at the Glock 43X MOS, Hellcat and the Sig 365X. Any others I should consider? As a package, I would like to end up with as small profile as possible. Is this something that is easily and comfortably concealed?
    This is the one I was looking for. Former Delta speaks to this. The last parts of this should be required watching for everyone who carries a gun...

I have a Sig 365XL with optic and light. I shot it one day, cleaned it up and put it in the safe. I don't like it. It's really snappy. I'd imagine the X is pretty much the same.

I bought a Hellcat Pro but have not shot it yet.