Thread: Scope for Deer Rifle

Default Scope for Deer Rifle

I am looking for a new scope for my Model 7 7mm-08. It currently has a cheap 3-9x50 Nikon that does the job killing but lacks in low light. I’m looking for something with higher magnification and better low light capabilities. My shots typically are not over 200 yards, but on occasion can be. I was thinking something like this but would like the opinions of others.

http://www.vortexoptics.com/product/...ex-moa-reticle

Last edited by ccleroy; 07-29-2018 at 10:41 AM.

I wish I could breathe life back in him, if I could I'd hunt him again tomorrow. - Ben Rodgers Lee

www.springallurecustomcalls.com

https://www.facebook.com/springallure.customcalls/

Trijicon accupoint 2.5x10-56 is $689 on optics planet. Trijicon would be my first choice followed by the Leica er5 and Leupold vx3, however I have no experience with the Vortex Vipers so they could be just as good for all I know.

I have extremely pleased with my viper
    Member of the Tenth Legion Since 2004

I have the ER5 and like it a lot.

There’s better glass out there for that kind of money.

Meopta was all the rage a couple years ago. Are they still one of the best?

I have a cabelas branded meopta. It looks identicle to my old conquest. They can be had real reasonable. I think they are called instinct line. Id buy me a nice leupold though. I like em better.
    "Eventually, all things merge into one, and a river runs through it. The river was cut by the world's great flood and runs over rocks from the basement of time. On some of the rocks are timeless raindrops. Under the rocks are the words, and some of the words are theirs.
    I am haunted by waters" Norman Maclean.

Quote Originally Posted by Phone Man View Post
    I have a cabelas branded meopta. It looks identicle to my old conquest. They can be had real reasonable. I think they are called instinct line. Id buy me a nice leupold though. I like em better.