Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: ROKU Question

Default ROKU Question

I am new to this so
    I have been paying TWC (Spectrum) $180 a month for only TV and Wi-fi ($57 internet and $123 TV), includes three boxes.
    I have seen it discussed on here and my kids brought me up to speed on ROKU.

Thought I would see what its about, so I just went up to Wallyworld and bought the $29 Roku device w/remote, just to test it on one bedroom TV.

Unplugged Cable box, plugged up the Roku device and amazed at how easy set up was and how digitally clear it is. Downloaded the Spectrum app on the Roku screen and damn near have every channel we normally watch plus all the locals and ESPN, plus a gazillion more thru Roku TV, and my Netflix is right there now. Pretty amazed.

I am going to give Spectrum their three boxes back and tell them to drop my TV package and leave just the wi-fi.

Bill will go from $180 to about $57 or so, I have no issue paying for anything else I need to subscribe to. My question is, how can I get the SEC Network?
    Can't find it when browsing around.
    Last edited by ecu1984; 07-17-2018 at 10:49 PM.

Its an add on with one of the sports packages. I think it’s about $5/month.

I pay for a ESPN app on my phone its $4.99 month. U can get it and stream to your tv
    "I'm just a victim of a circumstance"

Sling TV

Did PlayStation Vue for a while. Dropped them. I'm using Hulu live now and like it. It also includes the local channels.

Sling sucks for watching live sports. The feed is choppy. I did a speed test on my internet and it was 30mps so I don’t think it was a connection issue it’s just the nature of the beast.
    Miner's Daughter's Coal Train 'Rosco'

"The only human quality he lacks is speech" -Alfred Brehm