Thread: Are you safer?

Default Are you safer?

Under a bridge during a lightning storm? Specifically the swing bridge in downtown Beaufort?

Asking for a friend....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm no scientist or an electrical engineer but I know how to google. The bridge is a grounded metal object. You are safer under it. But it's lightening so there are no gauntness

I think so. I mean, we lived......
    Quote Originally Posted by Mars Bluff View Post
    Only thing we need to be wearing in this country are ass whippings & condoms. That'll clear up half our issues.

Quote Originally Posted by FEETDOWN View Post
    I think so. I mean, we lived......
    I just talked to a fella that rode it out on the sandbar with a 10 month old. Said he felt the tingle down the T top after a strike...

How bad of storm did yall get?

Quote Originally Posted by led0321 View Post
    I just talked to a fella that rode it out on the sandbar with a 10 month old. Said he felt the tingle down the T top after a strike...
    Dayum. Any word on whether the paddleboarder made it without getting electrocuted or runover?
    Only thing we need to be wearing in this country are ass whippings & condoms. That'll clear up half our issues.

Dayum. Any word on whether the paddleboarder made it without getting electrocuted or runover?
    No word.

RT is was bad....like several strikes inside of a mile. It rained hard for a half hour or so.

God hates clemson fans. All you had to do was push Feets overboard
    Seeing these soulless vanilla ice lookin Yankees on a bassboat is worse than watching a woman get her implants taken out. It's just wrong. Get back in your Lund and go back to infisherman.

Quote Originally Posted by Griffin View Post
    This is now a hunting trip and a fishing trip that "got ruint from weather" with him present.