Thread: SWFA Scopes

Default SWFA Scopes

Does anyone know where their scopes and glass is made?

I'm specifically eyeballing the new lightweight 2.5-10x32 for a Mini-14 in place of an old Simmons wide-view(?) I threw on it.
    Foothills Golden Retriever Rescue
    "Keep your powder dry, Boys!"
    ~ George Washington

"If I understood everything I said I'd be a genius." ~ 'Unknown'

Nozzletoff

No idea where they are made but they use Japanese glass.

I have zero experience with that particular scope but if it’s like the rest of them, you won’t be disappointed.

Quote Originally Posted by b-stick View Post
    No idea where they are made but they use Japanese glass.

I have zero experience with that particular scope but if it’s like the rest of them, you won’t be disappointed.
    Glass is from LOW, no idea on the rest of the components. You never hear anything bad about them though.
    Yeah, but do you consider a dog to be a filthy animal? I wouldn't go so far as to call a dog filthy but they're definitely dirty. But, a dog's got personality. Personality goes a long way.

You might take out a dozen before they drag you from your home and skull fuck you to death. Marsh Chicken 6/21/2013

Quote Originally Posted by Saltydog235 View Post
    Glass is from LOW, no idea on the rest of the components. You never hear anything bad about them though.
    If LOW is Japanese.

Quote Originally Posted by b-stick View Post
    If LOW is Japanese.
    Yes, Light Optical. At least they use to. There was a write up on them on either OpticsTalk or Optic Thoughts by that guy that goes by Koshkin 3 or 4 years ago.
    Yeah, but do you consider a dog to be a filthy animal? I wouldn't go so far as to call a dog filthy but they're definitely dirty. But, a dog's got personality. Personality goes a long way.

You might take out a dozen before they drag you from your home and skull fuck you to death. Marsh Chicken 6/21/2013

Quote Originally Posted by Saltydog235 View Post