Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The Last Check

Default The Last Check

I'll try to make this short.............

Many of you that know me know that I have been chasing "The List" for several years. It all began as a boyhood dream while thumbing through all Dad's DU Magazines. That dream became somewhat of a reality after graduating college but I really didn't get all that serious about it until around 2002. Over the past 16 years I've been on some very cool adventures, made a lot of new friends, been on some amazing hunts in a lot of very awesome parts of this country. For those of you I have shared a blind or a hunt with along the way I say THANK YOU for memories.

These past few (recent) years I was down to needing 2 duck species to finish "The List" of 32 Ducks. I was down to needing a Common Scoter and the Cinnamon Teal. After hunting is all the right places to collect the Common (Black) Scoter I finally connected with that one in January 2016 here at home in good 'ole South Carolina. This left me with only needing the Cinnamon Teal to wrap things up. Funny, this bird sort of became a joke with me and many of my close hunting buddies. On more than one occasion I had to cancel planned trips (for various reasons) to go collect the Cinnamon. Last year about this same time during the 2016-2017 Duck Season I said to myself it was time to get the deal done about finish up this quest. I booked a 2 day hunt with a fella in Southern California to go on a hunt for this (2017-2018) season.