Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kitchen renovation question

Default Kitchen renovation question

What is ball-park guess to renovate a kitchen?

New appliances ($5000), new cabnets & counter tops, new lights, etc

Current kitchen is about 12x12 with separate dining room (about 12x12), we want to combine two rooms to make one bigger open kitchen. It will require the removal of wall.

I realize this is not enough info for real number, but wondering roughly how much

As you say, not enough info.

I wouldn't think of remodeling a kitchen for less than $25k.....which is why I have always had an old shitty kitchen.
    (And I do it for a living)

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    Please support March of Dimes

www.marchforbabies.org/MadelineRai

appliances will cost more than that.
    countertops? Holy shit at the range available. Granite. Quartz. Etc...
    Cabinets are cheap (in comparison).
    Some lights are cheap but those undercounter ones are expensive as fuck.

good luck
    Ugh. Stupid people piss me off.

Quote Originally Posted by FHF View Post
    What is ball-park guess to renovate a kitchen?

New appliances ($5000), new cabnets & counter tops, new lights, etc

Current kitchen is about 12x12 with separate dining room (about 12x12), we want to combine two rooms to make one bigger open kitchen. It will require the removal of wall.

I realize this is not enough info for real number, but wondering roughly how much
    A lot. How much depends on what you purchase.

Quote Originally Posted by marsh chicken View Post
    A lot. How much depends on what you purchase.
    Countertops alone can range from $1,000 to $15,000

I just finished my kitchen about a month ago. New appliances and counter-tops, refaced all the cabinet doors, added a farm sink and back splash, replaced weird square ceiling tiles with drywall and knockdown ceiling, added recessed lights and new light fixtures.